Anti-Trump Liz Cheney Has Now Been Censured In 10 Wyoming Counties

Beat Big Tech: Click Here To Join Our New Telegram Channel!

GOP Rep. Liz Cheney has now been censured in 10 Wyoming counties.

She is one of the 10 GOP Reps who voted to impeach Trump.

From The Casper Star-Tribune:

The number of county-level Republican parties in Wyoming that have publicly condemned Rep. Liz Cheney for her vote to impeach then-President Donald Trump reached double digits over the weekend, piling onto calls from members of the congresswoman’s own conference to step down from leadership.

Cheney, who was one of 10 Republicans to impeach Trump on charges of inciting a Jan. 6 riot at the U.S. Capitol, has faced swift backlash at home and in Washington for that vote, which has highlighted a growing rift within the Republican Party between those loyal to Trump and those looking to move beyond him in a bid to retake the White House and Congress.

Here are the 10 counties:

Still, Cheney faces considerable pressure at home. As of Sunday night, county-level Republican organizations in 10 different counties —Carbon, Lincoln, Johnson, Crook, Sheridan, Sweetwater, Hot Springs, Washakie, Fremont and Albany — had formally voted to censure Cheney, with several others — Niobrara, Weston, Park, Big Horn and Uinta — planning their own censure votes in the coming days.

The Sweetwater County Republican Party, for example, stated Cheney had “betrayed the trust and failed to honor the will of the very large majority of motivated Wyoming voters who elected her.”

More counties are likely to join.

Like I always say. Don’t trust the Mainstream Media. Their narratives are always wrong.

The Palmieri Report is a Pro-America News Outlet founded by Jacob Palmieri four years ago at the age of 19. Since its founding, it has gotten over 2M pages views and over 20k followers. The Palmieri Report is dedicated to giving people the truth so that they can form their own informed political opinions.

Click To Go To


Share Your Thoughts

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.