House Freedom Caucus Selects New Leader

The House Freedom Caucus is viewed as the most conservative in Congress.

The current leader is GOP Rep. Andy Biggs(R-AZ) but his term ends in 2022 so he is being replaced as leader.

The new leader is Rep. Scott Perry(R-PA).

From Just The News:

The House Freedom Caucus board has elected Pennsylvania GOP Rep. Scott Perry as its new chairman.

Perry was viewed as the frontrunner for the leadership post prior to the election Monday, but competed against Reps. Warren Davidson of Ohio and Ralph Norman of South Carolina.

Arizona GOP Rep. Andy Biggs’ term expires at the end of the year. Perry will replace him at the start of 2022.

The caucus is considered the House’s most conservative group and includes Reps. Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia, Jim Jordan of Ohio, Matt Gaetz of Florida and Madison Cawthorne of North Carolina.

When Republicans are in power in the House, the caucus uses its sway to push the party further to the right on legislative issues.

The Palmieri Report is a Pro-America News Outlet founded by Jacob Palmieri. The Palmieri Report is dedicated to giving people the truth so that they can form their own informed political opinions. You can help us beat Big Tech by following us on GETTR , Telegram, and Rumble.


Share Your Thoughts

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.